Tags

,

photo-39

Yes, you read that right.  The fiancé and I tried out a new craft burger and beer joint called 317 Burger this past weekend and we immediately ordered this appetizer.  Needless to say I had to share, hence why it gets its own post. These country fried bacon strips were served with a side of gravy, which I may or may not have dipped my finger in after the bacon was gone.. Now, these bacon strips were perfect.  The flour based coating was soft yet crispy and seasoned perfectly.  Amazing.  I will say that we were smart enough to not order a side of fries with our burgers.. there would have been no way our arteries could have handled both.

Ryan and I are excited to go back and try the poutine or the duck fat fries.. can you even imagine?  Oh, and the burgers were just as good.  You are able to choose from one of the signature options or build your own with a choice of patty, 7 different bacon options (duck, pepper, cherry wood smoked, just to name a few), sauces, cheeses, and toppings.  I went for the steak patty with apple wood bacon, gouda, arugula, and caramelized onions.  It was simple but perfect! I’m looking forward to trying different combinations!

 

