Tags

, ,

Brussels SproutsA couple of months ago I had Brussels sprouts for the first time.  My mind was blown! They’ve gotten a bad rap, which is where I based my opinion from (shame on me).  Fortunately, I was offered a shaved Brussels sprouts salad and loved it.  Since then, I have had a few different variations on a Brussels sprouts salad, made them with butter and salt (simple yet sooo good), and now this one.  They’re fantastic! Not to mention, they’re super good for you! I hope you like them as much as I do!

Lemon Garlic Brussels Sprouts

What you’ll need:

  • 2 pounds Brussels sprouts, rinsed, stem removed/outer layer peeled, cut in half
  • 4 T. olive oil
  • 1 lemon, juiced
  • 4-5 cloves garlic, minced
  • 2-3 T. parmesan cheese, grated
  • salt and pepper to taste

What to do:

  • Heat oil in pan over medium/high heat.  Once hot, place prepared Brussels sprouts in oil and sauté 7 minutes on each side, until fully cooked. Add garlic half way through cooking.
  • Turn heat to low, add lemon juice to pan.  Mix well, add salt and pepper.  (You may also add the lemon zest for extra flavor)
  • Serve with grated cheese on top.

Enjoy!

