Tags

, , ,

Crockpot Corn ChowderI’ve been eyeing this chowder for a while and finally got around to making it.  It was nice how easy it was to make and even nicer how much flavor it had!  I did add salt to taste as I felt it needed it but I’ll be making this again on another brisk fall day 🙂 Although I wouldn’t “mash” it as much as it was a little more soupy than a proper chowder- a tip to remember for next time!  I also cut up a baguette and it was quite delicious dipped in the remnants of the chowder.. again, I need me some carbs.. oh well! Enjoy!

Crockpot Corn Chowder

(original source)

What you’ll need:

  • 4 potatoes, cubed
  • 1 Can cream corn
  • 1 Can whole kernel corn
  • 2 C chicken broth
  • 8 Oz diced ham
  • 1 C diced onions
  • 1/4 C butter
  • 2 C half & half
  • Pepper to taste

What to do:

  • Place potatoes, both cans of corn, chicken broth, ham, and onions in slow cooker.
  • Cook on low for 7-8 hours.
  • Mash the mixture to your desired consistency, add butter, half & half.
  • Cook for an additional 30 minutes on high.

 

