Tags

, ,

Hot Corn DipLet me start by saying that I love appetizers.  I could have random samplers for a meal and be set.  This dip, however, is different.  I don’t want anything else.  Just. This. I could sit with the pan of this with a bag of chips and INHALE it.  It is ooey-gooey in all the right ways, has the perfect amount of heat, and the cilantro on top just sets it over the edge.  Might I add that this is one of those recipes that everyone asks for after they try it?  It’s perfection.

Hot Corn Dip

(original source)

What you’ll need:

  • 2 cups shredded chedder cheese
  • 1 cup shredded Montery Jack
  • 2 tbs chipotle peppers in adobo sauce, diced small
  • 1 small can (4oz) diced green chilies, undrained
  • 1/2 cup mayo
  • 1/4 tsp garlic powder
  • 1 11oz can of corn, drained
  • 1 small tomato
  • 2 tbs cilantro, chopped
  • 2 tbs green onions, sliced thin

What to do:

  • Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
  • Mix the cheeses, chipotle and green peppers, mayo, garlic powder and corn together. Pour into an oven safe dish.
  • Bake 20 minutes or until golden brown and bubbly
  • Top with diced tomatoes, green onions, and cilantro (the more cilantro, the better- trust me). Serve immediately with tortilla chips.

Enjoy!

