Tags

, , ,

Italian Shrimp Caprese Pasta

For years, my family made the same version of a shrimp pasta recipe, which I posted here.  We still find it delicious, yet are open to trying new versions.  When I saw this one, I decided to go for it and although it wasn’t anything super special, it was still good.  I think the biggest thing I found was that the Land O Lakes® Italian Herb Sauté Express® square wasn’t the quite the match for the shrimp as I expected.  The Italian Herb flavor seems a better fit with pork or chicken.  Maybe I’ll try this again with the Garlic & Herb Sauté Express® Sauté Starter squares instead? Suggestions would be greatly appreciated!!

Italian Shrimp Caprese Pasta

(original source)

What you’ll need:

  • 8 ounces uncooked dried linguine
  • Land O Lakes® Italian Herb Sauté Express® squares
  • 1 pound uncooked medium shrimp, peeled, deveined
  • 1 cup grape tomatoes, halved
  • 1 cup fresh mozzarella pearls or cubed mozzarella
  • 1/4 cup chopped fresh basil leaves
  • 1/4 cup shredded Parmesan cheese

What to do:

  • Cook pasta according to directions.
  • Melt Sauté Express® squares in 12-inch nonstick skillet over medium-low heat just until bubbles begin to form. Add shrimp.
  • Sauté 5-7 minutes or until shrimp turn pink. Add pasta, tomatoes, mozzarella and basil; stir until coated and heated through. Sprinkle with Parmesan cheese.
